Bookings Calendar – Managing Existing Studio Bookings

Existing Bookings

There are two types of bookings in your calendar: future and occurred bookings. The name of the customer can be seen on the booking slot. On the right side of the booking slot, there is a number, that represents the number of training sessions available in the Studio by this customer. The color of the field next to the number of training represents the color of the training pass set by the Studio.

The Status of the bookings can be: Booked (blue), Done (green), In Progress (yellow), Missed (red) or Canceled (grey). This color is shown around the name of the customer to show you the status of the booking in your calendar.

 

Managing Future Bookings

When you hover the mouse over an existing future booking you will see some buttons appear.

I will present these buttons in the order they appear:

Booking Details

Here you can quickly view all relevant details of this booking. You can see the customer and training interval, the status of the booking, the assigned trainer and the pass used for the training session.

Customer Details

Here you can see in detail the customers country, city, phone number and email address.

 

Change Trainer

Here you can change the trainer, that is going to attend this training session. Note that only trainers that are working in the same room or free are shown in the dropdown list. To finalize this action press the modify button.

 

 

Reschedule

Here you can reschedule the booking only if the booking hasn’t passed the maximum cancelation time interval set by the studio. To reschedule select the desired date, room, and interval. Note that only available dates/rooms/intervals are shown. To finalize this action press the modify button.

 

Cancel Booking

Here you can cancel this booking. A pop-up window will appear to make sure you did not misclick this button. To cancel the booking click the ok button.

 

Managing Occurred Bookings

The trainer has to finalize the booking cycle after the training. When you hover the mouse over an existing occurred booking you will see some buttons appear.

I will present these buttons in the order they appear:

The first two buttons are Booking Details and Customer Details and are the same as described above.

Change Booking Status (finalizing the booking)

After the training session was completed/missed, the trainer has to finish the booking cycle by changing the final status of the booking. There are two different windows to change the status depending if the client had an existing pass in the Studio or the client was a new studio client / existing client with an expired Studio pass.

If the existing client had a valid Studio pass the following window will appear after the completed training session.

The trainer has to finalize the booking by pressing completed (if the client came to the studio and has completed the training session) or Missed (if the client did not come to attend the training session)

If the booking was with a New client/Existing studio client with no valid studio pass/Existing studio client with a pending payment the following window will appear after the completed training session.

Studio balance – shows if the client has a pending payment to the Studio (for example if he made a partial payment of the existing studio pass)

Booked with – shows the type of pass the client made the booking. The pending pass is a pass that has to be converted to an existing studio pass at the end of the training session.

Pass – is a drop-down that is shown only if the booking was made with a pending pass, the trainer has to select a valid pass that the training was completed with.

Full Payment – if this checkbox is selected then the client paid the entire value of the studio pass. Optionally you can also enter a discount if the client received a discount to this pass.

Partial Payment – if this checkbox is selected then the client paid only a partial sum of the studio pass. Enter the sum received by the client in the amount filed. Optionally you can also enter a discount if the client received a discount to this pass.

No Payment – if this checkbox is selected then the client paid nothing yet for the studio pass and will pay in the future.

Received – shows the amount received by the Studio, all discounts are calculated in this filed.

Completed – after filling out all the necessary fields above press the completed button to record this training session and finalize the booking.

Missed – press this button if the client failed to show up for the training session.

 

Completed Bookings

After the booking has been Completed/Missed/Canceled the color of the booking interval will change to green (complete) red (missed) or grey (canceled). The completed booking slots have the following icons if you hover the mouse over it.

The first two buttons are Booking Details and Customer Details and are the same as described above the new Input Client Measurements (green button) allows the trainer to introduce new measurements to the Studio client.

 

Richard Rudas has written 24 articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>